top of page



Carter Kennedy is on heartbreak island. There’s a girl he can’t get over, so it’s time to get under someone else. 


Enter Sydney Buyer. She’s the perfect woman for the job. She’s funny and sexy, but instead of relief, all he's left with is a black eye and a bruised ego to match. 


But it's not all bad. Riding on a high when a video of his singing goes viral, Carter swears off women and focuses on his career until Sydney waltzes back into his life and into his car, a year later for a road trip. 


Fiercely independent, Sydney has built walls around her heart for a reason. The last thing she needs is to be stuck for a week with this charming and devastatingly handsome rockstar in the making. 


But the more time they spend together, the stronger Carter's resolve to win Sydney over becomes. 


Will Sydney be able to let her guards down to let him in? Or will her past catch up with her and destroy everything they've built? 



If you’re a fan of Tessa Bailey and Meghan Quinn, this book is for you! 


One-click to start reading today! 

Title: For What It's Worth

Series: The False Starts #2

Release Date: 6 December 2021

bottom of page